1076 Joliet St. Dyer, IN 46311  Local: (219) 865-1755
Customer Reviews
PETALS
Local Dyer, IN florist
Average Customer Rating: 4.3 of 5 stars. (78 reviews)
Date: Jun 08, 2017
Name:

State/Province: IN

GORGEOUS! My Mom was totally surprised and happy with the bouquet! 4 days later the flowers are still beautiful, the roses have opened and smell wonderful! Thank you from my Dad for sending such a lovely bouquet! Anne
Date: Mar 14, 2017
Name:

State/Province: WA

The white and pink bouquet that was delivered was well received and appreciated. Thank you very much. Ann Marie
Date: Feb 20, 2017
Name:

State/Province: IN

The flowers are still beautiful a week later!!! Very nice arrangement!!
Date: Dec 30, 2016
Name:

State/Province: IN

Pretty and prompt delivery! Thank you
Date: Dec 19, 2016
Name:

State/Province: IN

Flower arrangement was beautiful. All my favs in one vase!
Date: Oct 03, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NM

Beautiful arrangement with two balloons arrived on time.
Date: Sep 22, 2016
Name:

State/Province: IN

Beautiful arrangement.
Date: Sep 15, 2016
Name:

State/Province: IN

Awesome !!!!! Flowers looked great,delivered on time My wife never had flowers that lasted as long as these did!
Date: Sep 12, 2016
Name:

State/Province: IN

Quick service, beautiful bouquet! Thank you!
Date: Sep 07, 2016
Name:

State/Province: DC

Service was great. I live far away, so I couldn't really confirm anything from here. However, the flowers were delivered in a timely manner and we're in perfect shape (the recipient sent me pictures). She was thrilled. I will definitely use again!
Date: May 26, 2016
Name:

State/Province: IL

Customer service was top notch
Date: May 21, 2016
Name:

State/Province: IN

The roses were amazingly beautiful. First time I received flowers from Petals. Very impressed. The woman who dropped them off was wonderful too.
Date: May 05, 2016
Name:

State/Province: IL

Service was quick and ordering was easy. The flowers looked great too. Thanks!
Date: May 05, 2016
Name:

State/Province: IL

Service was quick and ordering was easy. The flowers looked great too. Thanks!
Date: May 05, 2016
Name:

State/Province: IL

Service was quick and ordering was easy. The flowers looked great too. Thanks!
Date: Feb 13, 2016
Name:

State/Province: IN

Online ordering was very simple and they had beautiful selections. Ordered on valentine's day weekend for a funeral arrangement and they exceeded my expectations. Would definitely recommend.
Date: Nov 13, 2015
Name:

State/Province: IN

Ordering was very easy & rather quick! The flower arrangement was put together very nicely & was beautiful!
Date: Oct 29, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CO

Very pleased AGAIN with your services! My Aunt was raving how beautiful the birthday arrangement was and how long it lasted! Thanks, again, PETALS!
Date: Aug 14, 2015
Name:

State/Province: IL

I am very pleased with not only the quality of the flowers but I am also very satisfied with the commitment to excellent the owner of this shop displayed. I did not specify a certain time that flowers needed to be delivered and upon finding out the patient in the hospital was being discharged, I talked to the owner and she personally delivered the flowers within 20 minutes of my phone call. SIMPLE PERFECTION !!!
Date: Jun 26, 2015
Name:

State/Province: MI

Excellent service. When you were out of the flowers I ordered I was quickly called and offered substitutes. My girlfriend was having a terrible day, and you guys turned it into a great one. Really grateful to you all. You did great work
Date: Apr 14, 2015
Name:

State/Province: IL

The arrangement turned out to be better in person than it was online, and the picture was already beautiful! I was very pleased with my purchase. Thank you!
Date: Mar 15, 2015
Name:

State/Province: IN

Awesome!!!
Date: Mar 15, 2015
Name:

State/Province: IN

Awesome!!!
Date: Feb 17, 2015
Name:

State/Province: IN

Great flowers!
Date: Jan 29, 2015
Name:

State/Province: MD

PETALS of Dyer, IN, did what wasn't thought possible on Christmas Eve afternoon. Carol/PETALS delivered several gorgeous floral arrangements to the Calumet Emergency Vet Hospital (30 miles away in Schererville) that afternoon. For the next 10 days, they perked up the spirits of all the staff (working long holiday shifts) and the worried pet owners arriving in distress ). The personalized "Thank You's" kept coming to me -- from Dr. Vyvian Lawrence and from Julie, Keta, Emilin, Trina, Shari, Kortney, Trish, Demitra, Helen, and Renee. Bless you all.
Date: Nov 19, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CA

Really quick delivery!
Date: Oct 28, 2014
Name:

State/Province: IN

The Caregivers basket was beautiful!! Thank you so much , the cattails and little pumpkins looked great! Thank you again, and yes we will be ordering from you again!
Date: Sep 22, 2014
Name:

State/Province: IN

A beautiful fall arrangement! The delivery lady was very kind also! I would definitely use you for any local floral needs I have. Thank you!
Date: Apr 02, 2014
Name:

State/Province: IN

Flowers were beautiful. Order was very easy online and pictures made ordering easier than guessing what to get. Order arrived when requested and was just as expected.
Date: Feb 25, 2014
Name:

State/Province: TN

The lady I spoke with was very helpful.my sister loved them and sent me a picture. It was a beautiful arrangement of greens and flowers. Thanks PETAL. Dyer, IN.
Date: Feb 17, 2014
Name:

State/Province: IN

I appreciate that the arrangement was delivered on time to the funeral home and looked exactly as shown on the web site. They were beautiful, thank you!
Date: Feb 11, 2014
Name:

State/Province: FL

It was a wonderful experience as the flowers were delivered and my step mother loved them. I will definitely use your florist again in the future and thank you for my step mother's joy on her birthday.
Date: Jan 04, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NC

The custom gift basket I ordered to send to my father while in the hospital was well thought out, very nicely put together and it was quite obvious that a lot of care was taken in choosing the items and presentation! Nice job! Thank you for the quick turn around time, less than 48 hrs.
Date: Nov 04, 2013
Name:

State/Province: IN

Great florist! I will use them for all my floral needs.
Date: Jul 05, 2013
Name:

State/Province: IN

Beautiful arrangements with absolutely wonderful service!
Date: Jun 28, 2013
Name:

State/Province: VA

Wonderful service. Thanks
Date: May 27, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NV

Thank you for your service. The flowers sent on time were very beautiful and much appreciated by my family during this time of grieving.
Date: Mar 07, 2013
Name:

State/Province: IN

My Mom LOVED her Birthday flowers!!!
Date: Feb 19, 2013
Name:

State/Province: IN

Beautiful arrangements. Great service. Darlene's is the bomb!
Date: Feb 15, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CO

My Mom has been in the Hospital for several weeks. We wanted to use a local florist. My Daughter from Alabama found Darlene's Flowers website. We were at first skeptical to order from so far away, but when I called my Mom to see how she liked the flower arrangement she was thrilled at how beautiful they were. They were delivered on time, fresh, and most of all brightened my Mom's day. Thank you Darlene's Flowers(Nancy) for making my Mom smile.
Date: Feb 06, 2013
Name:

State/Province: IN

The person I sent them to said they were beautiful so I have to take her word for it. The flower arrangement I selected via the internet included flowers that were not in stock. Rather than just substituting, they called and asked me if it was ok to use others and that it would be an upgrade to my original order. They exceeded my expectations.
Date: Jan 11, 2013
Name:

State/Province: IN

Thank you for the quick service and ease of ordering, losing a family member is hard already, the flowers you delivered were beautiful. I will use your services again, hopefully for happier times. Mary of IN
Date: Sep 30, 2012
Name:

State/Province: IN

The flowers you provided were spectacularly arranged and simply perfect. My wife thoroughly enjoyed their beauty. I have used other florists in the past, but I feel that "Flowers by Darlene" are the most bang for your buck!. Plus, I always am proud to give a local business my patronage. Keep up the good work!!!
Date: Jun 01, 2012
Name:

State/Province: IN

Website was easy to navigate. Service was great and I was told Flowers were Beautiful!
Date: Jan 10, 2012
Name:

State/Province: IN

Your article pefretcly shows what I needed to know, thanks!
Date: Oct 21, 2011
Name:

State/Province: IN

The whole experience worked out very well. From ordering on the website, to talking with someone at the store the next day. The flowers were beautiful, my wife loved them, I have nothing negative to say at all. Thanks very much for everything.
Date: Jul 31, 2011
Name:

State/Province: MO

We ordered funeral flowers, the Brilliant Sympathy Wreath. It was absolutely beautiful. Customer service is beyond the 5 rating. Flowers by Darlene receives this family's highest recommendation.
Date: May 21, 2011
Name:

State/Province: IT

Everything was just perfect. Thank you very much from Germany.
Date: May 18, 2011
Name:

State/Province: IN

Our client was very pleased with the arrangement and they where delivered right on time! Thank you!
Date: Oct 15, 2010
Name:

State/Province: IN

Date: Jul 23, 2010
Name:

State/Province: IN

The order was placed easily online and shipped on time as requested. There was a mix up in the delivery, but FLOWERS BY DARLENE went out of its way to quickly rectify and make additional accommodations to resolve the issue. I truly appreciate the attention and courtesy of the owner, who went out of the way to make things right. I will definitely refer others to FLOWERS BY DARLENE, and use the shop myself if ever the need arises again in the future.
Date: May 19, 2010
Name:

State/Province: IN

Date: Mar 25, 2010
Name:

State/Province: IN

Fabulous service. The plant was delivered the next morning, just as I hoped it would be, and she said it was beautiful! Reasonable prices and delivery fees, too!! A+
Date: Mar 13, 2010
Name:

State/Province: IL

Thank you for the excellent service.
Date: Feb 02, 2010
Name:

State/Province: IL

Date: Dec 21, 2008
Name:

State/Province: IN

Flower Delivery To Dyer, IN
See Delivery Areas