0
1076 Joliet St. Dyer, IN 46311
LOCAL: (219) 865-1240
Shop
Customer Reviews
DYER FLOWER SHOP
Local Dyer, IN florist
Average Customer Rating: 4.4 of 5 stars. (113 reviews)
Date: Jan 15, 2022
Name: Karen P

State/Province:IN

Beautiful display and the delivery person, knowing that I was home due to my open garage door, phoned to let me know the flowers were on the porch. Excellent!
Date: Sep 22, 2021
Name: Jim W

State/Province:CO

I live in CO but my gf lives in IN. Have used several times for flowers and delivery and always been happy.
Date: May 26, 2021
Name: Fakhre A

State/Province:IN

Very nice service will use again thank you
Date: May 24, 2021
Name: James W

State/Province:CO

This is the 3rd time that I've ordered from there (I live in CO but my girlfriend lives in Cedar Lake IN) and I've been really happy with everything, both delivery service and the look, quality, and longevity of flowers. Thanks!
Date: May 22, 2021
Name: robert j

State/Province:IN

Great service and on time
Date: Feb 04, 2021
Name: Anna Y

State/Province:IN

This is the 2nd time I’ve received flowers from your shop. Both times the arrangements were beautifully made. I would definitely recommend your shop to my friends and neighbors.
Lora 's Reply:
Date: Feb 09, 2021, 5:02 pm

Thank you so much for the message. We are thrilled you are happy with our arrangements. I will share your feedback with the team. Lora and John.
Date: Jan 06, 2021
Name: Linda W

State/Province:FL

The relatives I sent them too gushed over how much the flowers cheered them up during a tough holiday season. The photos they texted me, showed the arrangement looked exactly like the web site photos.
Lora's Reply:
Date: Jan 15, 2021, 1:06 pm

Hi Linda, thank you for writing a review. We really appreciate the feedback and are thrilled that the flowers cheered up your family. Thank you for ordering through The Dyer Flower Shop and Petals.
Date: Jan 01, 2021
Name: Karen C

State/Province:IN

Very easy ordering online. Plant and Flowers were beautiful.
Lora's Reply:
Date: Jan 15, 2021, 1:07 pm

Hi Karen, thank you for taking time to write us a review. We appreciate your business and for shopping small. Hope you have a wonderful 2021!
Date: Dec 14, 2020
Name: Michelle M

State/Province:IN

These were the most beautiful arrangement we have seen in a long time and the sleigh was awesome. Great artistic arrangement. C as not saybenough about them
Lora Matuska's Reply:
Date: Dec 14, 2020, 4:02 pm

Thank you so much for the feedback. We are so happy that you liked the sleigh arrangement. I will share this with the team. Happy Holidays!
Date: Nov 09, 2020
Name: Katrina L

State/Province:IA

Beautifully done boquet my mom received for her bday. Well packaged and flowers were very beautiful and full.
Lora Matuska's Reply:
Date: Nov 17, 2020, 12:05 pm

Katrina, Thank you so much for the feedback. I will be sure to share your review with the team. Happy Holidays to you and your family.
Date: May 27, 2020
Name: Kim J

State/Province:FL

Very easy ordering process for an out of state funeral.
Lora Matuska's Reply:
Date: Jun 01, 2020, 10:35 am

Thank you for your feedback Kim. We appreciate you taking the time to write us. So glad we could help during a difficult time for your family. If you need anything else, please let us know. Lora
Date: Feb 13, 2020
Name: Barb H

State/Province:IN

Beautiful arrangement
Date: Oct 23, 2019
Name: Denise W

State/Province:GA

Excellent customer service
Date: Sep 17, 2019
Name: Donald B

State/Province:IL

I have used this florist before and they always have delivered a really great product and they were delivered on time.Great job,Thanks.
Date: Jul 25, 2019
Name: Pam B

State/Province:IN

I got a phone call thanking me for "the most beautiful funeral arrangement I've ever seen"that you designed and sent on my behalf. Thank you so much.
Date: May 03, 2019
Name: Vilda L

State/Province:IN

I was pleasantly surprised how nice the plant was and how it was put together it was very pretty!
Date: Apr 13, 2019
Name: DAMARIS D

State/Province:IL

Beautiful flowers. Great customer service.
Date: Mar 31, 2019
Name: Damaris D

State/Province:IL

Beautiful flowers. Superb customer service.
Date: Mar 29, 2019
Name: Nancy A

State/Province:IL

Flowers were received; were gorgeous.
Date: Mar 26, 2019
Name: Kyle A

State/Province:IL

Great service!
Date: May 30, 2018
Name: Ivan E

State/Province:IN

The Mother's Day arrangement was absolutely amazing. The fact that it came with a "#1 Mom" pin and pinwheel as shown in the picture truly made the arrangement stand out. Needless to say, my mother was satisfied.
Jeromy & Angela's Reply:
Date: May 31, 2018, 1:16 pm

Thank you so much for your feedback - we really appreciate it and are so happy your mother enjoyed her flowers :)
Date: May 11, 2018
Name: Marilyn M

State/Province:IN

BEAUTIFUL!!! THANK YOU.
Date: Apr 13, 2018
Name: Christen L

State/Province:IL

The arrangement turned out absolutely beautiful. I don't feel that the picture online did it justice. Very happy!
Date: Mar 22, 2018
Name: M R

State/Province:IN

Beautiful arrangement and great customer service.
Date: Jan 01, 2018
Name: Mary M

State/Province:IL

Beautiful and elegant, the flowers were perfect and arrived as scheduled.
Date: Nov 21, 2017
Name: Gail R

State/Province:AZ

Beautiful flowers in the fall basket and they lasted so long! Excellent service! Thank you!
Date: Oct 13, 2017
Name: Frances G

State/Province:IN

Beautiful creative arrangement. The young lady who delivered was very friendly and added to the celebration!!!
Date: Jul 29, 2017
Name: John and Cindy B

State/Province:IN

Beautiful arrangement and it is lasting a long time!
Date: Jun 08, 2017
Name: Dorothy R

State/Province:IN

GORGEOUS! My Mom was totally surprised and happy with the bouquet! 4 days later the flowers are still beautiful, the roses have opened and smell wonderful! Thank you from my Dad for sending such a lovely bouquet! Anne
Date: Mar 14, 2017
Name: Ann C

State/Province:WA

The white and pink bouquet that was delivered was well received and appreciated. Thank you very much. Ann Marie
Date: Feb 20, 2017
Name: Tracy R

State/Province:IN

The flowers are still beautiful a week later!!! Very nice arrangement!!
Date: Dec 30, 2016
Name: Christine H

State/Province:IN

Pretty and prompt delivery! Thank you
Date: Dec 19, 2016
Name: Jean S

State/Province:IN

Flower arrangement was beautiful. All my favs in one vase!
Date: Oct 03, 2016
Name: John K

State/Province:NM

Beautiful arrangement with two balloons arrived on time.
Date: Sep 22, 2016
Name: Kathy D

State/Province:IN

Beautiful arrangement.
Date: Sep 15, 2016
Name: Jeffrey S

State/Province:IN

Awesome !!!!! Flowers looked great,delivered on time My wife never had flowers that lasted as long as these did!
Date: Sep 12, 2016
Name: Donna C

State/Province:IN

Quick service, beautiful bouquet! Thank you!
Date: Sep 07, 2016
Name: Christina G

State/Province:DC

Service was great. I live far away, so I couldn't really confirm anything from here. However, the flowers were delivered in a timely manner and we're in perfect shape (the recipient sent me pictures). She was thrilled. I will definitely use again!
Date: May 26, 2016
Name: John K

State/Province:IL

Customer service was top notch
Date: May 21, 2016
Name: Gina D

State/Province:IN

The roses were amazingly beautiful. First time I received flowers from Petals. Very impressed. The woman who dropped them off was wonderful too.
Date: May 05, 2016
Name: Sloane S

State/Province:IL

Service was quick and ordering was easy. The flowers looked great too. Thanks!
Date: May 05, 2016
Name: Sloane S

State/Province:IL

Service was quick and ordering was easy. The flowers looked great too. Thanks!
Date: May 05, 2016
Name: Sloane S

State/Province:IL

Service was quick and ordering was easy. The flowers looked great too. Thanks!
Date: Feb 13, 2016
Name: Amanda C

State/Province:IN

Online ordering was very simple and they had beautiful selections. Ordered on valentine's day weekend for a funeral arrangement and they exceeded my expectations. Would definitely recommend.
Date: Nov 13, 2015
Name: Crystal D

State/Province:IN

Ordering was very easy & rather quick! The flower arrangement was put together very nicely & was beautiful!
Date: Oct 29, 2015
Name: Lynne W

State/Province:CO

Very pleased AGAIN with your services! My Aunt was raving how beautiful the birthday arrangement was and how long it lasted! Thanks, again, PETALS!
Date: Aug 14, 2015
Name: don o

State/Province:IL

I am very pleased with not only the quality of the flowers but I am also very satisfied with the commitment to excellent the owner of this shop displayed. I did not specify a certain time that flowers needed to be delivered and upon finding out the patient in the hospital was being discharged, I talked to the owner and she personally delivered the flowers within 20 minutes of my phone call. SIMPLE PERFECTION !!!
Date: Jun 26, 2015
Name: Nathaniel D

State/Province:MI

Excellent service. When you were out of the flowers I ordered I was quickly called and offered substitutes. My girlfriend was having a terrible day, and you guys turned it into a great one. Really grateful to you all. You did great work
Date: Apr 14, 2015
Name: Lauren D

State/Province:IL

The arrangement turned out to be better in person than it was online, and the picture was already beautiful! I was very pleased with my purchase. Thank you!
Date: Mar 15, 2015
Name: Jhamiltonmc@gmail.com J

State/Province:IN

Awesome!!!
Date: Mar 15, 2015
Name: Jhamiltonmc@gmail.com J

State/Province:IN

Awesome!!!
Date: Feb 17, 2015
Name: Brixton O

State/Province:IN

Great flowers!
Date: Jan 29, 2015
Name: Dale L

State/Province:MD

PETALS of Dyer, IN, did what wasn't thought possible on Christmas Eve afternoon. Carol/PETALS delivered several gorgeous floral arrangements to the Calumet Emergency Vet Hospital (30 miles away in Schererville) that afternoon. For the next 10 days, they perked up the spirits of all the staff (working long holiday shifts) and the worried pet owners arriving in distress ). The personalized "Thank You's" kept coming to me -- from Dr. Vyvian Lawrence and from Julie, Keta, Emilin, Trina, Shari, Kortney, Trish, Demitra, Helen, and Renee. Bless you all.
Date: Nov 19, 2014
Name: Cory M

State/Province:CA

Really quick delivery!
Date: Oct 28, 2014
Name: Alberta M

State/Province:IN

The Caregivers basket was beautiful!! Thank you so much , the cattails and little pumpkins looked great! Thank you again, and yes we will be ordering from you again!
Date: Sep 22, 2014
Name: Carol O

State/Province:IN

A beautiful fall arrangement! The delivery lady was very kind also! I would definitely use you for any local floral needs I have. Thank you!
Date: Apr 02, 2014
Name: Jan G

State/Province:IN

Flowers were beautiful. Order was very easy online and pictures made ordering easier than guessing what to get. Order arrived when requested and was just as expected.
Date: Feb 25, 2014
Name: Yvette T

State/Province:TN

The lady I spoke with was very helpful.my sister loved them and sent me a picture. It was a beautiful arrangement of greens and flowers. Thanks PETAL. Dyer, IN.
Date: Feb 17, 2014
Name: Cheryl T

State/Province:IN

I appreciate that the arrangement was delivered on time to the funeral home and looked exactly as shown on the web site. They were beautiful, thank you!
Date: Feb 11, 2014
Name: george m

State/Province:FL

It was a wonderful experience as the flowers were delivered and my step mother loved them. I will definitely use your florist again in the future and thank you for my step mother's joy on her birthday.
Date: Jan 04, 2014
Name: Patricia m

State/Province:NC

The custom gift basket I ordered to send to my father while in the hospital was well thought out, very nicely put together and it was quite obvious that a lot of care was taken in choosing the items and presentation! Nice job! Thank you for the quick turn around time, less than 48 hrs.
Date: Nov 04, 2013
Name: Terry J

State/Province:IN

Great florist! I will use them for all my floral needs.
Date: Jul 05, 2013
Name: Cindy M

State/Province:IN

Beautiful arrangements with absolutely wonderful service!
Date: Jun 28, 2013
Name: Carolyn b

State/Province:VA

Wonderful service. Thanks
Date: May 27, 2013
Name: JOHN L

State/Province:NV

Thank you for your service. The flowers sent on time were very beautiful and much appreciated by my family during this time of grieving.
Date: Mar 07, 2013
Name: Kathleen K

State/Province:IN

My Mom LOVED her Birthday flowers!!!
Date: Feb 19, 2013
Name: .Carmen K

State/Province:IN

Beautiful arrangements. Great service. Darlene's is the bomb!
Date: Feb 15, 2013
Name: Cheryl K

State/Province:CO

My Mom has been in the Hospital for several weeks. We wanted to use a local florist. My Daughter from Alabama found Darlene's Flowers website. We were at first skeptical to order from so far away, but when I called my Mom to see how she liked the flower arrangement she was thrilled at how beautiful they were. They were delivered on time, fresh, and most of all brightened my Mom's day. Thank you Darlene's Flowers(Nancy) for making my Mom smile.
Date: Feb 06, 2013
Name: Sally C

State/Province:IN

The person I sent them to said they were beautiful so I have to take her word for it. The flower arrangement I selected via the internet included flowers that were not in stock. Rather than just substituting, they called and asked me if it was ok to use others and that it would be an upgrade to my original order. They exceeded my expectations.
Date: Jan 11, 2013
Name: Mary E

State/Province:IN

Thank you for the quick service and ease of ordering, losing a family member is hard already, the flowers you delivered were beautiful. I will use your services again, hopefully for happier times. Mary of IN
Date: Sep 30, 2012
Name: Dave M

State/Province:IN

The flowers you provided were spectacularly arranged and simply perfect. My wife thoroughly enjoyed their beauty. I have used other florists in the past, but I feel that "Flowers by Darlene" are the most bang for your buck!. Plus, I always am proud to give a local business my patronage. Keep up the good work!!!
Date: Jun 01, 2012
Name: Diane M

State/Province:IN

Website was easy to navigate. Service was great and I was told Flowers were Beautiful!
Date: Jan 10, 2012
Name: Polly P

State/Province:IN

Your article pefretcly shows what I needed to know, thanks!
Date: Oct 21, 2011
Name: David R

State/Province:IN

The whole experience worked out very well. From ordering on the website, to talking with someone at the store the next day. The flowers were beautiful, my wife loved them, I have nothing negative to say at all. Thanks very much for everything.
Date: Jul 31, 2011
Name: Lannie R

State/Province:MO

We ordered funeral flowers, the Brilliant Sympathy Wreath. It was absolutely beautiful. Customer service is beyond the 5 rating. Flowers by Darlene receives this family's highest recommendation.
Date: May 21, 2011
Name: Barbara P

State/Province:IT

Everything was just perfect. Thank you very much from Germany.
Date: May 18, 2011
Name: Thomas E

State/Province:IN

Our client was very pleased with the arrangement and they where delivered right on time! Thank you!
Date: Oct 15, 2010
Name: Judy U

State/Province:IN

Date: Jul 23, 2010
Name: Felicia U

State/Province:IN

The order was placed easily online and shipped on time as requested. There was a mix up in the delivery, but FLOWERS BY DARLENE went out of its way to quickly rectify and make additional accommodations to resolve the issue. I truly appreciate the attention and courtesy of the owner, who went out of the way to make things right. I will definitely refer others to FLOWERS BY DARLENE, and use the shop myself if ever the need arises again in the future.
Date: May 19, 2010
Name: Nancy B

State/Province:IN

Date: Mar 25, 2010
Name: Nancy B

State/Province:IN

Fabulous service. The plant was delivered the next morning, just as I hoped it would be, and she said it was beautiful! Reasonable prices and delivery fees, too!! A+
Date: Mar 13, 2010
Name: HOWARD S

State/Province:IL

Thank you for the excellent service.
Date: Feb 02, 2010
Name: Howard S

State/Province:IL

Date: Dec 21, 2008
Name: Scott D

State/Province:IN

Flower Delivery To Dyer, IN
See Delivery Areas

Connect with us on Facebook Connect with us on Google Business Page Connect with us on Instagram

DYER FLOWER SHOP
1076 Joliet St.
Dyer, IN. 46311
Local: (219) 865-1240

All prices shown in US dollars



This site is protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program
web9-rt